- What is my age:
- Sexual identity:
- Dominant male
- What is my Sign of the zodiac:
- I'm Aries
- Favourite music:
Q: I received a text from Facebook saying that someone was trying to get into my. I could either say it was me accessing theor that it wasn't me and I wanted to out. I chose the latter, and now I can't get back into my. I tried to change my password, but when Facebook sent me a "recovery code" I never received it. Because my Facebook now lists an e-mail address that's not mine, I wonder if that person got my recovery code.
I deleted the app on my phone and tablet. Is there way to sever this connection for good? Removing the Facebook app from your mobile devices does not delete the user connected with it. Use the box on the to officially request that Facebook delete your.
s are reactivated when you log back in.
If you deactivated your and then started up a laptop that was set to automatically log into Facebook, your may have revived itself. From your settingsyou can see on which devices you are logged into Facebook and then log out if necessary.
Logging in, then logging out of any forgotten devices and permanently deleting the should cut your Facebook ties. You can report the problem at facebook.
Change the password of the mail you used for Facebook and — to be safe — reset your Facebook password before deleting the. Fake messages purporting to be from Facebook have been flying around the internet for years, so it is also possible you received a phishing attempt urging you to supply your information to a fraudulent site.
Late last year, Facebook announced that its users could see a list of official messages by clicking the link at the bottom of the Security and tab on the Settings .
If you see that Facebook has not sent you any legitimate messages, report the one you received to phish facebook. Personal Tech You Dumped Facebook.